Through a Glass, Darkly
Through a Glass, Darkly
Echoes of Accountability: The mood-altering effects of sunshine and looking forward with hope
2
0:00
-15:46

Echoes of Accountability: The mood-altering effects of sunshine and looking forward with hope

2

Happy Friday, gang!

We made it through another week. Let’s all give ourselves a high-five for that (but don’t high-five anyone else because we’re all still keeping our distance). I hope this week’s update finds you and yours healthy and virus-free.

I got zero words written on Desolation of the Damned this week, although I did get some freelance writing done. I’m back to podcasting this week, in which I elaborate on how I spent my week, how badly I need sunshine in my life to function as a person, and how finally getting some has shifted my outlook and ability to cope with all of this for the better.

I also talk about what I was working on before this quarantine took over our lives and my plans to get back to it, as well as the state of my writing career and what I have planned for the future.

I hope you enjoy this update. Hopefully, next Friday I’ll have some actual word counts to report.

Wishing you all health and safety,

Jean♥


Friday Distractions

First, a podcast rec: if you write fiction, or if you enjoy hearing writers talk about how the sausage gets made, you’ll love How Story Works: Conversations with Lani Diane Rich and Dr. Kelly Jones.

In case you missed it, all my indie novellas and short story collections are currently free on Smashwords.

And now, the best of my Instagram from this week:

It me:

"Shakespeare wrote King Lear . . . " #NewYorkerCartoons
March 23, 2020
This is Bogey. He was pupset about the Olympics being postponed, until he realized he has more time to perfect his routine. 14/10
(follow @bogeyboygolden)
March 25, 2020

This gal’s voice is like butter.

March 25, 2020

Lastly, this thread has a lot of inspiration and tips for living in more frugal times.

Even more than usual I’ve been appreciating the WWII-era slogan "use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do without" and that generation's ability to be so scrappy with so much less. (I remind myself this when the store is out of eggs for the 3rd time in a row.) #coronavirus
March 26, 2020
2 Comments
Through a Glass, Darkly
Through a Glass, Darkly
Writing My Novel: The progress and process of getting my current novel out to the world.